VISITOR COUNT
2016: 99,054 • 2017: 98,776
Unique visitors in 2018
:
VISIT HUNTINGFIELD ESTATES
FLOOD WARNING LEVEL
Framlingham Market
Live Weather Coming Soon!
Suffolk Wildlife Trust
English Heritage
Ed Makes it to the National Portrait Gallery
Added on Wednesday 3rd May

Fram boy Ed Sheeran has had his portrait painted by Belfast-based artist Colin Davidson, [ who has also immortalised HM The Queen], and the 4' square oil painting has just been unveiled in London's National Portrait Gallery. This arose after the artist met Ed's dad, John Sheeran, who is an art historian and curator. Ed sat for 3 hours while the artist took photos and and did drawings; 2 paintings were completed, the other is in a private collection.

Picture: Nick Ansell/PA Wire

Do you have some news for Framlingham.com?
Become a reporter for Framlingham.com! If you have some news you would like to share with up to 90,000 visitors, simply email the webmaster HERE with the details. We will try to include all interesting non-commercial Framlingham related news!
Wednesday 10th January
Monday 8th January
Wednesday 3rd January
Saturday 23rd December
Wednesday 20th December
Tuesday 12th December
Sunday 10th December
Saturday 9th December
Tuesday 5th december
Sunday 3rd December