VISITOR COUNT
2015: 103,413 • 2016: 99,054
Unique visitors in 2017
:
VISIT HUNTINGFIELD ESTATES
Live Weather!
FLOOD WARNING LEVEL
Framlingham Market
Live Weather Coming Soon!
Suffolk Wildlife Trust
English Heritage
Henry & Sam & Their Big Walk
Added on Thursday 4th May

Framlingham Rotary have sent in today's snap, which is of Henry Dunham and Sam Crimp with President Vernon Readhead when they visited the Rotary Club at The Crown to speak about their adventures when walking to Kathmandu.  They have recently returned to Framlingham after being met in Kathmandu by their relatives and local Rotarians and where they attended a weekly Kathmandu Rotarian meeting to exchange banners with Framlingham's. 

The picture shows Vernon presenting the pair with a cheque for £500 to go towards the charity Annie's Challenge which supports research into brain tumours.  Regular readers will know the whole point of the 6,000+ mile walk was to raise money for this charity, set up after the loss of a family member.

On Friday 12th May Henry and Sam will again be talking about their experiences on the walk at Framlingham College. See the Events Dairy for full details. This talk is open to all, but tickets must be pre-booked.

Do you have some news for Framlingham.com?
Become a reporter for Framlingham.com! If you have some news you would like to share with up to 90,000 visitors, simply email the webmaster HERE with the details. We will try to include all interesting non-commercial Framlingham related news!
Wed 13th September 2017
Monday 11th September
Friday 8th September
Thursday 7th September
Thursday 31st August
Friday 25th August
Saturday 19th August
Thursday 17th August