Finance Committee

 About the Finance Committee

The Finance Committee , amongst other duties, manages the Councils budget. Finance committee meetings take place on the second Thursday of each month. All documents from council business are publicly available on our documents pages.

Town Council Queries

In the first instance, please contact The Framlingham Town Council on 01728 720183 or email The Town Council offices are located at 10 Church Street, Framlingham IP13 9BH. The Town Council Offices are currently CLOSED to visitors as part of the Covid-19 response.

Forthcoming Finance Committee Meeting Dates

The Finance Committee meets on the second Thursday of each month.

Nov 12

Finance Committee Meeting

November 12 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Framlingham Town Councillors

There are currently two vacancies for new Town Councillors. To view the details CLICK HERE

Town councillors are local, receive no payment and are not to be confused with District (East Suffolk) or County (Suffolk) councillors who have political affiliation. All Councillors are required to comply with the Code Of Conduct and register their interests. Details can be found on the East Suffolk Register of Interests which can be accessed by CLICKING HERE. Councillors can be contacted through the Town Council Office on 01728 720183 or by email

Finance Committee Agenda & Minutes

The Finance Committee

Philip Collins
Town Council Chair / Lands Chair
Simon Garrett
Vice Chair / Planning Chair
John Jones
Town Councillor / Strategic Planning Chair /
Clive Eastwood
Town Councillor / Rights of Way, Highways and Lighting Chair
Dominic Carter
Town Councillor / Finance Chair
Gary Kitching
Town Councillor
Penny Wraight
Town Councillor