10c Church Street • Framlingham • IP13 9BH
Telephone: 01728 720183 • Email: townclerk@framlingham.com dtc@framlingham.com

The Framlingham Town Council Development & Strategic Planning Committee is responsible for preparing & co-ordinating the Town Council’s 5 year Strategic Plan, and the review of the Framlingham Neighbourhood Plan 2016 – 2031. It receives and evaluates applications for Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) spending on behalf of the council also reports on the Framlingham Infrastructure Investment Plan (FIIP), receives and evaluates applications for CIL spending on behalf of the council, and prepares the annual District CIL spending application to East Suffolk Council.

Public Access
Strategic Planning Committee meetings usually take place on the second Wednesday of each month.

Members of the public are welcome to attend committee meetings and will be invited to speak during “public comment” by the Chair. Council business, agendas and reports, including the Strategic Plan 2021-2025, are publicly available on our website Documents pages: HERE

The agenda for the next meeting is always available a week or so ahead of each meeting, which are now being held in the meeting room of the Town Council office at 10c Church Street.

TELEPHONE 01728 720 183

Framlingham Town Council
10c Church Street, Framlingham IP13 9BH.
Telephone: 01728 720183
Email: townclerk@framlingham.com.


Development & Strategic Planning Committee Agenda 13th October 2021

Agenda for the next (or most recent) meeting of the Framlingham Town Council Development & Strategic Planning Committee.

MINUTES - Development & Strategic Planning

TitleDescriptionVersionSizeHitsDate addedDownload
Development & Strategic Planning Committee Minutes 13th October 2021 Draft152.40 KB1813-10-2021 DownloadPreview
Development & Strategic Planning Committee Minutes 8th September 2021 Agreed168.99 KB5608-09-2021 DownloadPreview
Development & Strategic Planning Committee Minutes 14th July 2021 Agreed152.96 KB5914-07-2021 DownloadPreview
Development & Strategic Planning Minutes 27th May 2021 Agreed159.91 KB7927-05-2021 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes 14th April 2021 Approved176.75 KB8514-04-2021 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes 10th February 2021 APPROVED164.35 KB10610-02-2021 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes January 2021 APPROVED200.44 KB8213-01-2021 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes December 2020 APPROVED150.94 KB9709-12-2020 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes November 2020 DRAFT156.49 KB8011-11-2020 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes October 2020 APPROVED185.65 KB7614-10-2020 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes September 2020 APPROVED142.13 KB10009-09-2020 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes June 2020 APPROVED85.89 KB7910-06-2020 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes May 2020 APPROVED109.38 KB6813-05-2020 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes February 2020 APPROVED158.64 KB6712-02-2020 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes January 2020 APPROVED107.59 KB7508-01-2020 DownloadPreview
Strategic Planning Minutes December 2019 APPROVED143.90 KB6611-12-2019 DownloadPreview
Clive Eastwood
Clive Eastwood
Simon Garrett
Vice Chair / Planning & Environment Chair
John Jones
Town Councillor / Development & Strategic Planning Chair /
Neil Williamson
Town Councillor
Marion Hine
Town Councillor / Communication, Events & Partnerships Chair
Shelley Davis
Shelley Davis
Town Councillor

The Framlingham Town Councillors are local, receive no payment and are not to be confused with District (East Suffolk) or County (Suffolk) councillors who have political affiliation. All Councillors are required to comply with the Code Of Conduct and register their interests.

Details can be found on the East Suffolk Register of Interests which can be accessed by CLICKING HERE. Councillors can be contacted through the Town Council Office on 01728 720183 or by emailing townclerk@framlingham.com.


You dont have to be a Councillor!

Would you be willing to join a group of people the Town Council can draw on for advice and help to realise its projects?
We would like to engage with a wide range of residents as we develop and action future plans for the town.  You can register with us, letting us know of your availability, skills, enthusiasm and knowledge.  You can be single, a parent, and of any age – perhaps you are a student or retired, or you work in sports, health, education, hospitality, or perhaps you just want to get involved in improving our town.

The town’s new 5 year Strategic Plan outlines our new objectives and priorities for Framlingham including important issues like climate change, protecting our environment, community engagement, and the need to carry out a review of the Neighbourhood Plan.

We have funds to spend on improving the town, and we also need admin help, such as social media communication and events development. There are many ways you can help.

We need people to help us achieve these plans and would like to hear from anyone interested.
There are so many talented, skilled people in Framlingham and working together is a key to our success.

If you want to be involved please contact:
Eileen Coe Town Clerk townclerk@framlingham.com

You will be requested to fill out our Volunteer Skills form