Tim Higham
Town Councillor
Tim Higham FRSA FRGS - Tim sits on the Planning and the Lands committees. Born in Norfolk, Tim has lived in Suffolk for over a decade. He has three children, one of whom is at School in Framlingham. Tim has served as a charitable trustee, limited company officer and small business person mainly in the arts and education. After a time farming, Tim began an over 20 year award winning career in the arts and media. He has had several series on Radio 4, a CBBC series, written books and articles, played in the mud on Time Team and been in various films including Paddington 2. His interests include the arts, architecture, history, media, farming, the environment, sport and of course his children. Joined the Town Council in 2020
Philip Collins
Town Council Chair / Lands Chair
Simon Garrett
Vice Chair / Planning Chair
Eileen Coe
Town Clerk / Responsible Financial Officer
James Overbury
Deputy Town Clerk
Jane Parlone
Office Assistant
John Jones
Town Councillor / Strategic Planning Chair /
Clive Eastwood
Clive Eastwood
Town Councillor / Rights of Way, Highways and Lighting Chair
Dominic Carter
Town Councillor / Finance Chair
Marion Hine
Town Councillor / PR & Markets Chair
Tim Higham
Town Councillor
Penny Wraight
Penny Wraight
Town Councillor

The Framlingham Town Councillors are local, receive no payment and are not to be confused with District (East Suffolk) or County (Suffolk) councillors who have political affiliation. All Councillors are required to comply with the Code Of Conduct and register their interests.

Details can be found on the East Suffolk Register of Interests which can be accessed by CLICKING HERE. Councillors can be contacted through the Town Council Office on 01728 720183 or by emailing


There are currently vacancies for Framlingham Town Councillors and there will be a By-Election held on 6th May. Notices and information will be published nearer the time on the Notice Boards and website. In the meantime anyone interested can access information on the Town Council including agendas and minutes HERE. All meetings are open to the public to attend and to speak under Public Comment or just to observe. Details on how to join via Zoom video conferencing is on the published Agendas.